aibrevoBook a call

Does Close CRM Have a Free Trial?

Quick answer

Yes. Close offers a 14-day free trial with no credit card required, which includes $5 of calling and enrichment credits. If you do not upgrade, the account pauses and your data stays available for a limited period before deletion. Close lists no free plan. Plans start at $9 or $19 per user per month.

Updated October 22, 2026 · Reviewed by Alpit Patel, Founder and CEO

Key takeaways

  • Close's pricing page offers a free 14-day trial with no credit card and no contracts (checked Oct 22, 2026).
  • The trial includes $5 of calling and enrichment credits. If you do not upgrade, the account pauses and data stays available for a limited period, which the page does not specify.
  • The pricing page lists no free plan. It shows four plans: Solo, Essentials, Growth and Scale, each with two listed prices per user per month, from $9 to $149.
  • A 30-day money-back guarantee applies after purchase, and monthly plans can be upgraded, downgraded or canceled at any time.
  • Calling and SMS are usage-based and billed on top of seats. US SMS needs A2P 10DLC registration.

Close CRM has a free 14-day trial, with no credit card and no contracts, and the trial includes $5 of calling and enrichment credits. It does not have a free plan: the pricing page lists Solo, Essentials, Growth and Scale only. This page puts the trial terms and plan prices in one place. Everything is from Close’s pricing page, checked on October 22, 2026.

Does Close CRM have a free trial?

Yes: 14 days, no credit card, no contracts. The page says to start your free 14-day trial and adds the $5 of credits for calling and enrichment. If you do not upgrade, the account pauses, and your data stays available for a limited period before deletion. The page does not give that period, so plan to export before you let a trial lapse. Our guide to exporting data from Close shows how.

14 daysFree trial, no credit card
$5Calling and enrichment credits in the trial
30 daysMoney-back guarantee after purchase

Source: Close pricing page, checked Oct 22, 2026.

How much does Close cost after the free trial?

Two prices are listed per plan, and the page text does not label them. Annual plans are discounted, so the lower number is most likely the annual rate. That is our inference.

Plan Listed prices per user per month AI credits per user per month Key limits and features
Solo $19 / $9 500 1 user, up to 10,000 leads, 3 connected email accounts, 30-day call recording, no workflows
Essentials $49 / $35 1,000 (pool up to 10,000) Unlimited contacts and leads, team collaboration, forms, email, calling and SMS, 3 email accounts, no workflows
Growth $109 / $99 1,500 (pool up to 15,000) Automated workflows, power dialer, custom activities, bulk email, 10 email accounts, 90-day call recording
Scale $149 / $139 2,000 (pool up to 20,000) Role-based access, lead visibility rules, predictive dialer, live call coaching, unlimited recording retention

Source: Close pricing page, checked Oct 22, 2026. On all plans: 250 custom fields and a cap of 300 opportunities per lead. AI credits refresh monthly and do not roll over.

Higher listed price per user per month, USD

Solo
$19
Essentials
$49
Growth
$109
Scale
$149

The higher of the two prices listed for each plan on Close's pricing page, checked Oct 22, 2026. Custom pricing exists for larger teams.

Seats are only part of the bill. Calling and SMS are usage-based and passed through at cost, with calls about $0.02 per minute and phone numbers from about $1 per month. US texting needs A2P 10DLC registration, covered in how much Close CRM SMS costs. Additional organizations are $50 per organization per month, and Growth and Scale include one free secondary organization. Call Assistant is a $50 per month add-on per organization plus $0.02 per minute.

Does Close CRM have a free plan?

No free plan appears on the pricing page. The lowest tier is Solo, for one user, and it still costs money. If a permanent free tier is a requirement, look at platforms that publish one, such as Pipedrive, and weigh it against the cost of moving later with our guide to choosing a CRM.

What can you do in the 14 days?

The page does not say which plan the trial matches, so test the features you plan to buy for. The documented plan differences worth checking are workflows (Growth and above), the power dialer (Growth), predictive dialer and live call coaching (Scale), connected email accounts (3 on Solo and Essentials, 10 on Growth) and call recording retention (30 days, 90 days, unlimited). Two numbers to test against your data: Solo caps leads at 10,000, and every plan caps opportunities at 300 per lead.

What are the cancellation and refund terms?

Monthly plans can be upgraded, downgraded or canceled at any time. Downgrades and cancellations on annual plans take effect at the end of the billing term. A 30-day money-back guarantee gives a full refund, no questions asked, after purchase. The page does not describe the trial-to-paid refund process in more detail. Compare terms with other CRMs in our CRM pricing comparison and our note on GoHighLevel’s free trial.

When to get help

A trial answers whether the screens feel right. It does not answer whether Close fits your pipeline, your data and your automations. Get help when you are comparing it with a CRM you would rather standardize on, or when you need an import plan before the trial ends. aibrevo implements Salesforce, HubSpot, Dynamics 365, Zoho CRM, Pipedrive, monday.com, Airtable and GoHighLevel, and Close work is quoted per project. Book a short call or send a message. The HubSpot service page and the CRM migration guide are a good start.

Sources

  • Close, Pricing, checked Oct 22, 2026.
  • Close help center, Variable Usage Costs, checked Oct 22, 2026.
  • Not stated and left out: how long data is kept after a trial pauses, whether the two listed prices are monthly and annual, and any trial extension policy.

More guides

Related reading

FAQs

Does Close CRM have a free trial?

Yes. Close's pricing page says to start a free 14-day trial with no credit card required and no contracts. The trial includes $5 of calling and enrichment credits. It is a time-limited trial of the product, not a permanent free plan, and the page lists no free tier.

How long is the Close CRM free trial?

14 days. The pricing page says Start your free 14-day trial, no credit card required. The page does not describe an extension. If you need more time to decide, ask Close support, because the pricing page states no extension policy.

Do I need a credit card for the Close free trial?

No. The pricing page says no credit card is required, and also says no contracts. Because calling and SMS are billed from a usage balance, adding a card later is how you fund usage beyond the $5 of trial credits.

What happens when the Close free trial ends?

If you do not upgrade, the account pauses and your data stays available for a limited period before deletion. Close's pricing page does not say how long that period is, so export your data or upgrade before the 14 days end if you want certainty.

Does Close CRM have a free plan?

The pricing page we read lists no free plan. It shows four paid plans, Solo, Essentials, Growth and Scale. Each has two listed prices per user per month: Solo $19 and $9, Essentials $49 and $35, Growth $109 and $99, Scale $149 and $139. The page does not label which is monthly.

What does the Close free trial include?

The page says a 14-day trial of the CRM plus $5 of calling and enrichment credits. It does not list which plan the trial matches. Plans differ on workflows (Growth and above), power dialer, connected email accounts (3 versus 10) and call recording retention (30 days, 90 days, unlimited).

Does Close have a money-back guarantee?

Yes. The pricing page describes a 30-day money-back guarantee after purchase, with a full refund and no questions asked. Monthly plans can be upgraded, downgraded or canceled anytime. Downgrades and cancellations on annual plans take effect at the end of the billing term.

What does Close cost after the trial?

From the pricing page: Solo $19 or $9, Essentials $49 or $35, Growth $109 or $99 and Scale $149 or $139 per user per month. The page does not label the two prices, and annual plans are discounted, so the lower figure is most likely annual. Calling and SMS cost extra.

Can I use Close SMS during the free trial?

Calling and SMS are usage-based and billed from your usage balance. The trial includes $5 of calling and enrichment credits, and the page does not say that those credits cover SMS. US texting also requires A2P 10DLC registration, which has its own one-time fees.

Stuck on this? Ask an engineer

Not ready for a call? Send one question about your setup. An engineer replies by email within one business day.

Want a second opinion on your setup?

A free 30-minute call with an engineer. A written read on your current setup, whether or not you hire us.