aibrevoBook a call

Does Attio Have a Free Plan?

Quick answer

Yes. Attio's Free plan costs $0 and allows up to 3 seats, 3 objects and 50,000 records. A fourth user forces a move to Plus at $35 per user per month billed annually, and Attio also offers a 14-day trial of Pro.

Updated October 22, 2026 · Reviewed by Alpit Patel, Founder and CEO

Key takeaways

  • Attio has a Free plan at $0 with up to 3 seats, 3 objects, 50,000 records, 3 reports, 50 GB of file storage and 200 emails a month (Attio pricing page, checked Oct 22, 2026).
  • Plus is $44 per user per month billed monthly or $35 billed annually and caps at 10 seats and 250,000 records. Pro is $99 monthly or $79 annually, with unlimited seats and 1,000,000 records.
  • The jumps are steep at two team sizes. A fourth user moves you from $0 to $140 a month on annual Plus, and an eleventh user moves a 10-seat Plus team from $350 to $869 a month on annual Pro.
  • Attio lists a separate 14-day trial of Pro and says no credit card is required. It also lists up to 80% off for eligible startups.
  • CSV import and CSV or Excel export are available on all plans, including Free, according to Attio's help center.

Attio has a free plan. It costs $0, covers up to 3 seats and 50,000 records, and sits next to a 14-day trial of Pro that Attio says needs no credit card. The catch is the team size: the fourth user pushes you to a paid plan, and the eleventh pushes a Plus team onto Pro. Everything below comes from Attio’s pricing page and help center, checked on October 22, 2026.

Does Attio have a free plan?

Yes. Attio’s Free plan is priced at $0 and is described on the pricing page as being “for individuals to explore Attio on their own.” Its headline features are real-time contact syncing, automatic data enrichment and up to 3 seats.

The limits that matter most sit in the workspace section of the comparison table:

Limit Free Plus Pro Enterprise
Price per user per month, billed monthly $0 $44 $99 Custom
Price per user per month, billed annually $0 $35 $79 Custom (billed annually)
Seats Up to 3 Up to 10 Unlimited Unlimited
Objects Up to 3 Up to 5 Up to 12 Unlimited
Records 50,000 250,000 1,000,000 Custom
Reports Up to 3 Up to 15 Up to 100 100+
File storage 50 GB 50 GB Unlimited Unlimited
Emails per month 200 1,000 Unlimited Unlimited
Bulk email at once 10 50 50 50
Email accounts per user 1 1 2 3+
Access permissions None Basic Advanced Advanced
Seat credits per user per month 100 500 1,000 2,500
Workspace credits per month 250 1,500 10,000 Custom

Source: Attio pricing page, checked Oct 22, 2026. Prices in USD at the time of writing. Feature checkmarks (API and webhook access, MCP server, workflows, sequences, Call Intelligence and others) did not survive in the text we could read, so they are left out rather than guessed.

Attio’s own wording for who each plan fits is short. Free is for teams of fewer than 3 people, Plus is for single teams of up to 10, Pro is for scaling businesses that need a single source of truth, and Enterprise adds admin tools, permission control and SAML support.

How many records fit on Attio’s free plan?

The Free plan holds 50,000 records, one fifth of what Plus allows. The records limit climbs with each tier.

Record limit by Attio plan

Free
50,000
Plus
250,000
Pro
1,000,000

Source: Attio pricing page, records row, checked Oct 22, 2026. Enterprise is custom and not charted.

Fifty thousand records is plenty for a freelancer or a founder tracking deals by hand. It matters more if you plan to import a big spreadsheet, because the CSV importer accepts up to 100,000 rows per file on every plan. A 100,000-row file will not fit a 50,000-record workspace. The page does not say what happens at the limit, so we cannot tell you whether Attio blocks new records or warns first.

The object limit works the same way. Free allows up to 3 objects, Plus 5 and Pro 12. Attio’s help center names Companies, People and Deals as the common objects in a CRM setup, so a team that wants extra ones for projects, vendors or properties should check the count before choosing Free. The page does not say which objects count toward the limit, so confirm that in a trial workspace.

What does Attio cost when you outgrow the free plan?

Per-user pricing hides two cliffs. Free stops at 3 seats and Plus stops at 10, so the price of the next user is the price of the next plan for everyone.

Team size Plan needed Monthly total, billed annually Monthly total, billed monthly
1 to 3 users Free $0 $0
4 users Plus $140 $176
10 users Plus $350 $440
11 users Pro $869 $1,089

Arithmetic from Attio’s list prices (Plus $35 annual, $44 monthly; Pro $79 annual, $99 monthly), checked Oct 22, 2026, assuming every user needs a paid seat. Taxes, add-on credits and Enterprise quotes are not included.

An eleventh user costs $519 more per month on annual billing than the tenth, because the whole team changes plan. If your headcount sits near 10, the tier boundary deserves as much attention as the sticker price. Attio also sells extra workspace credits for AI and workflows as add-ons, from $85 a month on monthly billing or $70 on annual for 5,000 credits.

For a wider price comparison across tools, see our CRM pricing comparison, and for another free tier with different limits, does Pipedrive have a free plan.

Does Attio have a free trial?

Yes. The FAQ on Attio’s pricing page says Attio has a 14-day trial of the Pro plan, and the page header says to start today with no credit card required.

Two things are not stated on the page we read: whether the trial converts to Free or to a paid plan automatically, and what happens to records above the Free limits afterwards. Test with a small import first. Do not load your full database until you know which plan you will land on.

Can you import and export data on the Attio free plan?

Yes. Attio’s help center labels CSV import as “Available on all plans” and says the same about exporting lists and views. Import takes up to 100,000 rows, 100 columns and 100 MB per file. Export follows the columns visible in your view, and Enterprise admins can switch exports off for non-admins.

Attio’s pricing page also lists a startup program with up to 80% off for eligible startups, and a migration service marked “Talk to sales” on Pro and Enterprise. For the step-by-step, see how to import a CSV into Attio and how to export data from Attio.

When to get help

A free CRM is cheap until a migration goes wrong. If you are moving a few thousand contacts from a spreadsheet, you can do it from the steps above. If you are moving from HubSpot, Salesforce or Pipedrive, with deal history, custom fields and a team that must keep working, a specialist saves time on the mapping and the cleanup. aibrevo does not implement Attio, so any Attio work is quoted per project. Migration into Salesforce, HubSpot, Dynamics 365, Zoho CRM, Pipedrive, monday.com, Airtable or GoHighLevel is the more common request. Book a short call or send a message, and see our HubSpot and Pipedrive implementation pages for the platforms we build.

Sources

  • Attio, Plans and pricing, checked Oct 22, 2026.
  • Attio Help Center, Import data into Attio via CSV, checked Oct 22, 2026.
  • Attio Help Center, Export lists and views, checked Oct 22, 2026.
  • Not verified and left out: feature checkmarks by plan on the comparison table, behavior when a workspace passes a plan limit, and startup program eligibility rules.

More guides

Related reading

FAQs

Does Attio have a free plan?

Yes. Attio's pricing page lists a Free plan at $0 per user per month for individuals. It includes up to 3 seats, up to 3 objects, 50,000 records, up to 3 reports, 50 GB of file storage, real-time contact syncing and automatic data enrichment. Attio describes it as a free option for very small teams or light projects.

Is Attio free for a team?

Only for up to 3 seats. A team of four or more has to pay, starting with Plus at $44 per user per month billed monthly or $35 billed annually, which allows up to 10 seats. Attio's Free plan is built for individuals and very small teams, so a growing sales team outgrows it quickly.

How many records can you store on Attio's free plan?

Attio's Free plan allows 50,000 records, compared with 250,000 on Plus and 1,000,000 on Pro. Enterprise records are custom. The free plan also limits you to up to 3 objects, against 5 on Plus and 12 on Pro, so check how many you need before relying on it.

Does Attio have a free trial?

Yes, a 14-day trial of the Pro plan, according to the FAQ on Attio's pricing page. The page header also says to start today with no credit card required. Attio does not state on that page what happens to your data if you do not pay after the trial, so check before importing real data.

Can you import and export data on Attio's free plan?

Yes. Attio's help center marks both CSV import and export of lists and views as available on all plans. CSV imports allow up to 100,000 rows, 100 columns and 100 MB per file. Exports follow the columns visible in your view, and enriched attributes come out blank.

How many emails can you send on Attio's free plan?

The Free plan allows 200 emails a month and bulk sending of 10 emails at once, with one connected email account per user. Plus allows 1,000 emails a month and 50 at once. Pro and Enterprise are listed as unlimited monthly emails, still with 50 at once.

Does Attio offer a startup discount?

Yes. Attio's pricing FAQ says it offers up to 80% off for eligible startups through an application. The page does not publish the eligibility rules or the exact discount for a given company, so the figure is a ceiling rather than a quote. Plus and Pro also carry a 20% discount for annual billing.

How much does Attio cost after the free plan?

At the time of writing, Plus is $44 per user per month billed monthly or $35 billed annually, and Pro is $99 monthly or $79 annually. Enterprise is custom and billed annually. Plus and Pro both save 20% when billed annually. Extra AI workspace credits are sold as add-ons from $70 a month.

What does Attio's free plan not include?

The Free plan has no access permissions, 100 seat credits and 250 workspace credits a month for AI features, and 3 reports. Plus adds basic permissions and 15 reports, and Pro adds advanced permissions, 12 objects and 100 reports. Attio's page does not clearly show feature marks for items such as API access, so check the live table.

Stuck on this? Ask an engineer

Not ready for a call? Send one question about your setup. An engineer replies by email within one business day.

Want a second opinion on your setup?

A free 30-minute call with an engineer. A written read on your current setup, whether or not you hire us.