CRM Record and Storage Limits by Plan, 2026: HubSpot, Salesforce, Zoho, monday, Close and More
How many contacts, records and gigabytes each CRM plan allows, from the vendors' own pricing pages and help articles checked October 22, 2026: HubSpot marketing contacts versus CRM records, Salesforce data and file storage by edition, Zoho, monday CRM, Close, Bitrix24, Odoo, Insightly, Capsule, plus what is not stated.
Key takeaways
- Salesforce's pricing page, checked October 22, 2026, lists data storage of 10 GB per org on Free Suite, Starter Suite and Pro Suite, 10 GB plus 20 MB per user on Core, and 1 GB per user on Advanced and Max. A 100-user Advanced org therefore holds 100 GB, a 100-user Core org about 12 GB.
- HubSpot's free tools allow 1,000 contacts, 1,000 records across other standard objects and 2 users. Its Marketing Hub pages include 1,000 marketing contacts on Starter, 2,000 on Professional and 10,000 on Enterprise, with non-marketing contacts stored free up to 15 million overall.
- monday CRM's pricing page caps active contacts and deals at 1,000 on Basic, 10,000 on Standard and 100,000 on Pro, and columns per board at 5, 15 and 75. It states no storage figure.
- Where a vendor states a record cap, it is a plan limit you can hit: Capsule 30,000 contacts on Starter, Insightly 100,000 records on Plus, Zoho CRM Standard 100,000 records (on a comparison page last updated June 4, 2022), Close Solo 10,000 leads.
- Many pricing pages state no contact or storage cap at all: Pipedrive, Freshsales, Jobber and HubSpot Starter's contact count. Where that is true this page says so rather than guessing.
Salesforce Advanced gives you 1 GB of data storage per user, Salesforce Core gives you 10 GB per org plus 20 MB per user, and HubSpot’s free tier stops at 1,000 contacts. Those are three different kinds of limit, and most CRM pricing pages state fewer of them than you would expect. This page collects the contact, record and storage limits that ten CRM vendors state on their own pages, checked October 22, 2026, and marks where a page stays silent. It does not repeat the import limits (rows and file size per upload) or the API rate limits; it covers how much the CRM will hold.
Method. We read each vendor’s pricing page and, where we could, its help or documentation page for limits. “Not stated” means the page we read did not give a figure. Prices are per user per month in US dollars unless noted, at the time of writing.
What are the record and storage limits in each CRM?
| CRM | Contacts and records | File or data storage | Custom fields and objects | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| HubSpot free | 1,000 contacts; 1,000 records across other standard objects; 2 users | Not stated | Not stated | HubSpot CRM pricing page |
| HubSpot Starter and up | No CRM contact cap stated; non-marketing contacts free up to 15 million overall | Not stated | Limits exist per object but numbers not stated on pages read | HubSpot pricing and knowledge base |
| Salesforce | See the storage table below | 10 GB per org up to 1 GB per user, by edition | Not stated on the pricing page | Salesforce pricing and Help |
| Zoho CRM | 5,000 (Free), 100,000 (Standard) records; 10 GB, about 5M records (Professional and up) | 1 GB per org plus 512 MB to 1 GB per user | 10 (Standard), 155 (Professional), 300 (Enterprise), 500 (Ultimate) per module | Zoho comparison page, last updated June 4, 2022 |
| Pipedrive | Not stated on the pricing page | Not stated | Not stated | Pipedrive pricing page |
| monday CRM | 1,000 (Basic), 10,000 (Standard), 100,000 (Pro) active contacts and deals | Not stated | 5, 15, 75 columns per board | monday pricing page |
| Freshsales | Not stated | Not stated | Custom modules start on Enterprise | Freshworks pricing page |
| Close | Solo: 10,000 leads, unlimited contacts; Essentials up: unlimited | Not stated | 250 custom fields on every plan | Close pricing page |
| Bitrix24 | Not clearly stated | 5 GB, 24 GB, 100 GB, 1 TB, 3 TB and up | Not stated | Bitrix24 pricing page |
| Odoo | Not stated | Odoo Online: unmetered storage up to 100 GB | Not stated | Odoo pricing page |
| Insightly | 100,000 (Plus), 250,000 (Professional), 500,000 (Enterprise) records | 10, 100 and 250 GB | 50, 100, 200 custom fields | Insightly pricing page |
| Capsule | 250 (Free), 30,000, 60,000, 120,000 contacts | Not stated | 5 custom fields on Free | Capsule pricing page |
Sources: vendor pricing and help pages, checked Oct 22, 2026, except Zoho (its own table is dated June 4, 2022). “Not stated” means the page we read gave no figure. Record, contact, lead and “active contacts and deals” are different things in different CRMs, so compare within a row, not down a column.
What is the Salesforce storage limit?
Salesforce counts data storage and file storage separately, and the pricing page gives a different rule for each edition. Data storage, from Salesforce’s pricing page (checked October 22, 2026):
| Edition | Price per user per month | Data storage | 25 users | 100 users |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free Suite | $0 | 10 GB per org | 10 GB | 10 GB |
| Starter Suite | $25 | 10 GB per org | 10 GB | 10 GB |
| Pro Suite | $100 | 10 GB per org | 10 GB | 10 GB |
| Core | $195 | 10 GB per org + 20 MB per user | about 10.5 GB | about 12 GB |
| Advanced | $395 | 1 GB per user | 25 GB | 100 GB |
| Max | $550 | 1 GB per user | 25 GB | 100 GB |
Source: salesforce.com/sales/pricing, checked Oct 22, 2026. The 25-user and 100-user columns are aibrevo arithmetic from the stated rules, rounded; Salesforce counts in MB and GB as shown in Setup > Storage Usage.
The jump is the point. Moving from Core to Advanced for 100 users raises data storage from about 12 GB to 100 GB, and the price from $195 to $395 per user. On Pro Suite, a 5-person team and a 50-person team share the same 10 GB.
File storage is separate. Salesforce Help’s “Data and File Storage Allocations” article only renders in a browser, so we could read its text only as search excerpts, not the rendered page. Those excerpts give 10 GB of file storage per org on Contact Manager, Group, Professional, Enterprise, Performance and Unlimited editions, and 1 GB per org on Essentials and Starter. A second Help article, “Salesforce Files Storage Allocations”, was reported in the same way to list 2 GB of file storage per user license on Enterprise. Salesforce’s pricing page does not list file storage, and it uses the newer Core, Advanced and Max names that the Help excerpts do not, so confirm the file figure for your edition under Setup > Storage Usage. Our Core, Advanced and Max editions report explains the renaming.
What is HubSpot’s contact limit, and what are marketing contacts?
HubSpot has two numbers that people mix up. CRM records are everything you store; marketing contacts are the ones you pay to market to.
| HubSpot item | Limit | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Free tools: contacts | 1,000, no time limit | HubSpot CRM pricing page |
| Free tools: other standard objects | 1,000 records across all other standard objects, per account | HubSpot CRM pricing page |
| Free tools: users | 2 | HubSpot CRM pricing page |
| Marketing Hub Starter | 1,000 marketing contacts included | HubSpot Marketing Hub pricing page |
| Marketing Hub Professional | 2,000 marketing contacts included, 3 core seats | HubSpot Marketing Hub pricing page |
| Marketing Hub Enterprise | 10,000 marketing contacts included, 5 core seats | HubSpot Marketing Hub pricing page |
| Non-marketing contacts | Stored free up to 15 million overall contacts | HubSpot Marketing Hub pricing page |
| Sales Hub pipelines | Up to 15 (Starter), 100 (Professional), 350 (Enterprise) per account | HubSpot Sales Hub pricing page |
Checked Oct 22, 2026. The pages state no contact count for Sales Hub Starter, and HubSpot’s knowledge base says custom property and record limits exist per object without giving numbers.
The answer to “HubSpot Starter contact limit” is therefore two answers. For the sales CRM, no cap is stated on the pages we read. For marketing, Starter includes 1,000 marketing contacts, and HubSpot says you can buy more on any edition and cannot downgrade a contact tier until your contract renews. Email sending is tied to the tier: 5 times the marketing contact tier on Starter, 10 times on Professional and 20 times on Enterprise per calendar month. Our HubSpot pricing and limits page prices the full ladder.
How many contacts does Zoho CRM allow?
Zoho’s comparison page lists 5,000 records on Free, 100,000 records on Standard and 10 GB (about 5 million records) on Professional, Enterprise and Ultimate for 1 to 200 users. Above 200 users the table lists 15 GB on Enterprise and 30 GB on Ultimate. The same table lists file storage of 1 GB per org (5 GB on Ultimate) plus 512 MB per user on Standard and Professional and 1 GB per user on Enterprise and Ultimate, and 10, 155, 300 and 500 custom fields per module on Standard through Ultimate.
One warning: the table prints “Last updated on: June 4, 2022”. Zoho’s current pricing page shows Free for up to 3 users, Standard $14, Professional $23 and Enterprise $40, so the plan names match, but treat the 2022 limits as a starting point and confirm them in your account.
Which limits do monday CRM, Close, Capsule and Insightly state?
These four state the most on their pricing pages, so they are the easiest to plan around.
| CRM | Plan | Price | Stated limits |
|---|---|---|---|
| monday CRM | Basic, Standard, Pro | $12, $17, $28 per seat, billed yearly, 3-seat minimum | 1,000 / 10,000 / 100,000 active contacts and deals; 5 / 15 / 75 columns per board; 1 / 3 / 15 workspaces |
| Close | Solo, Essentials, Growth, Scale | $9, $35, $99, $139 per user, annual | Solo: 1 user, 10,000 leads; unlimited from Essentials; 250 custom fields; up to 50,000 custom activity instances a month on Growth and Scale |
| Capsule | Free, Starter, Growth, Advanced | $0, $18, $36, $54 per user, annual | 250 / 30,000 / 60,000 / 120,000 contacts; Free: 5 custom fields, 1 pipeline, 2 users; Advanced: 50 pipelines |
| Insightly | Plus, Professional, Enterprise | $29, $49, $99 per user, annual | 100,000 / 250,000 / 500,000 records; 10 / 100 / 250 GB; 50 / 100 / 200 custom fields |
Sources: monday.com/pricing, close.com/pricing, capsulecrm.com/pricing and insightly.com/pricing, checked Oct 22, 2026, prices at the time of writing. Insightly lists custom objects as a dash on the page we read, so no limit is stated. Capsule’s Ultimate plan is not priced on the page.
For monday, the column cap is the quieter trap. A migrated CRM with 20 fields per contact does not fit on Basic (5 columns) or Standard (15 columns), so it needs Pro (75). Our monday CRM custom fields and formulas guide covers how to design around it.
What do Bitrix24 and Odoo state about storage?
Bitrix24 prices per organization, not per user, and states storage by plan: Free 5 GB for 1 to 2 users, Basic $49 a month annual with 24 GB and 5 users, Standard $99 with 100 GB and 50 users, Professional $199 with 1 TB and 100 users, and Enterprise from $399 with 3 TB for 250 users, rising to 30 TB at 10,000 users. It lists pipelines (1, 5, 10, 20 and unlimited) but we could not read a contact or deal limit on the page. Odoo Online says hosting is free with unmetered storage up to 100 GB, and its page states no record limit. See Bitrix24’s free plan for what the free plan covers.
Sources: HubSpot, Salesforce, monday.com and Insightly pricing pages, checked October 22, 2026.
Does Jobber have a client limit?
Jobber’s pricing page does not state one. We read it on October 22, 2026: four plans (Core, Connect, Grow, Plus) priced by user count, with Core at $49 on monthly billing and $21 a month billed yearly ($29 on annual renewal) in the page’s table, and the Plus plan described as having unlimited photos and videos from every job. The page says nothing else about client counts or storage, and we could not retrieve a Jobber help article on client caps. Jobber is field service software rather than a general CRM, so it is outside the table above. If you plan to import a very large client list, ask Jobber for the cap in writing.
How do I check what my own plan allows?
Look in the product, not the website. Each vendor has a usage screen that shows the live numbers:
- Salesforce: Setup > Storage Usage shows data and file storage and the largest consumers.
- HubSpot: the knowledge base article “Track CRM data limits” explains where record and property limits appear for your subscription.
- Zoho CRM, monday CRM and the others: check the usage or plan screen in your account. We did not verify a menu path for them, so ask the vendor if it is not obvious.
Then do the arithmetic before a migration: count records per object, count custom fields per object, estimate attachments, and compare with the row for your plan. If you are moving into a CRM, also check the import limits because the importer often stops you before storage does.
When to get help
If your record count is near a plan’s cap, or you are choosing between a per-user plan and a bigger edition because of storage, a short review of your data model usually finds what can be archived, merged or moved to a cheaper object type before you pay for the next tier. aibrevo implements Salesforce, HubSpot, Zoho CRM, Pipedrive, monday.com, Dynamics 365, Airtable and GoHighLevel; Close, Capsule, Insightly, Bitrix24, Odoo and Freshsales are quoted per project, and moving into one of the eight is the common request. Send a message with your record counts or book a short call, and see the Salesforce service and monday.com service pages.
Sources
All checked Oct 22, 2026 unless noted.
- Salesforce, Sales Cloud pricing: editions, prices, data storage. Salesforce Help, Data and File Storage Allocations and Salesforce Files Storage Allocations: file storage figures, read as search excerpts because the pages render only in a browser.
- HubSpot, CRM pricing, Marketing Hub pricing, Sales Hub pricing and Knowledge Base, Track CRM data limits.
- Zoho, CRM edition comparison (table dated June 4, 2022) and CRM pricing.
- monday.com, pricing. Close, pricing. Freshworks, Freshsales pricing. Pipedrive, pricing.
- Bitrix24, pricing. Odoo, pricing. Insightly, pricing. Capsule, pricing. Jobber, pricing.