aibrevoBook a call

Free CRM Plans Compared 2026: Which CRMs Are Really Free and Where the Limits Are

Free CRM plans compared from each vendor's own pages, checked October 22, 2026: which CRMs have a free plan and which only have a trial, the user, contact and record caps on each free plan, and what forces the upgrade. Covers HubSpot, Zoho CRM, Zoho Bigin, Capsule, Attio, Vtiger, Odoo, Bitrix24, Streak and 11 trial-only CRMs.

Key takeaways

  • Of the CRMs checked on October 22, 2026, nine have a permanent free plan: HubSpot (2 users, 1,000 contacts), Zoho CRM (3 users), Zoho Bigin (1 user, 500 records), Capsule (2 users, 250 contacts), Attio (3 seats, 50,000 records), Vtiger (10 users, 3,000 records), Odoo (one app, unlimited users), Bitrix24 (1 to 2 users per its plan card) and Streak (Gmail tools only, no pipelines).
  • Freshsales, Insightly, Close, Nutshell, Copper, Keap, ActiveCampaign, folk, Less Annoying CRM, Pipedrive and monday CRM show a trial, not a free plan, on their pricing pages. Trials run 14 to 30 days where stated.
  • The most generous free plan by users is Vtiger at 10 users, but it caps records at 3,000. HubSpot gives 2 users and 1,000 contacts. Attio gives the most records, 50,000, for 3 seats.
  • Odoo's free plan is limited by apps, not people: one app with unlimited users. Installing a second app moves you to the Standard plan.
  • Freshsales' current pricing page lists no free plan, only a 21-day trial after which the account is suspended, even though its meta description still mentions one.

Nine of the CRMs we checked have a permanent free plan, and every one of them caps something: users, contacts, records, apps or features. The caps below come from each vendor’s own pages, checked October 22, 2026. Eleven more CRMs that rank for “free CRM” have only a trial, and one of them, Freshsales, mentions a free option in its meta description while its plan cards show none.

Method. We read each vendor’s pricing page on October 22, 2026 and recorded only what it states. Where a cap is not stated, the table says so. Paid-plan prices are in the small business CRM pricing comparison.

Which CRMs have a free plan, and what are the limits?

CRM Free plan Caps stated on the page What forces the upgrade
HubSpot Yes, no time limit 2 users; 1,000 contacts; 1,000 records across other standard objects More than 2 users or 1,000 contacts means a paid product
Zoho CRM Yes, “free forever for 3 users” 3 users; 10 custom email templates; 10 data exports; 5,000 API calls a day; no record cap stated A fourth user, or features above the free edition
Zoho Bigin Yes 1 user; 1 pipeline; 500 records; 3 automations Express adds 3 team pipelines, 50,000 records, 30 automations, email and WhatsApp integration
Capsule Yes 2 users; 250 contacts; 5 custom fields; 1 sales pipeline; Gmail or Outlook mail connection Starter adds 30,000 contacts and email templates; Growth adds workflow automations and email sync
Attio Yes 3 seats; up to 3 objects; 50,000 records; up to 3 reports; 1 email account per user; workflows included Plus raises seats to 10 and records to 250,000; sequences start at Pro
Vtiger Yes, “forever free” Max 10 users; max 3,000 records; lead and contact management More users or records, and anything beyond the free feature set
Odoo Yes (“One App Free”) One app; unlimited users; hosting on Odoo Online Installing a second app switches you to the Standard plan; Studio or multi-company switches to Custom
Bitrix24 Yes Plan card: “100% free for 1 to 2 users”; 5 GB storage; basic CRM (deals, contacts) Sales pipelines start at Basic; unlimited leads at Standard. A FAQ on the same page says the free plan allows unlimited users, so the two statements conflict
Streak Gmail tools only Email tracking, snippets, 50 mail merge sends a day; no CRM pipelines Pipelines need Pro ($49 per user annual)

Source: vendor pricing pages and FAQs, checked October 22, 2026. Odoo’s paid prices were shown in rupees to our fetch, so none are quoted. Where a cell says “not stated”, the vendor page did not give a number in the text we could read.

Users allowed on the free plan (CRMs with a stated user cap)

Vtiger
10
Zoho CRM
3
Attio
3
HubSpot
2
Capsule
2
Bitrix24 (1 to 2)
2
Zoho Bigin
1

Bar length is linear, scaled to 10 users. Odoo is not charted because its free plan caps apps (one), not users. Source: vendor pricing pages, checked October 22, 2026. Bitrix24 shown at its plan card's upper figure.

Which CRMs only have a free trial?

These pricing pages offer a trial and no free plan. Trial terms are as the page states them.

CRM Trial stated on the page What happens after
Freshsales 21 days, full CRM Account suspended if you do not pay
Close 14 days, no card; $5 of calling and enrichment credits Account pauses, data stays available for a limited time; 30-day money-back guarantee after purchase
Nutshell 14 days, no card Ends automatically, no charge
Insightly 14 days, no card Not stated on the page we read
Copper “Start free, no credit card required”; length not stated Not stated
Keap Free trial, no card; email limited to 25 sends, no payments, no texts Upgrade to continue
ActiveCampaign 14 days Not stated
folk 2 weeks, all premium features, no card Account blocked, data not deleted immediately; one extra week on request
Less Annoying CRM 30 days, no card, no limitations Not stated; one paid plan at $15 per user
Pipedrive 14 days, no card See our Pipedrive free plan answer
monday CRM 14-day trial, then a paid plan See monday.com free options

Source: vendor pricing pages and FAQs, checked October 22, 2026. A folk FAQ line mentions downgrading “on the free plan”, but its pricing cards list only Standard, Premium and Enterprise, so we count it as trial-only.

What are the real costs of a “free” CRM?

The plan can be free while the work is not. Three costs show up in the pages themselves. First, caps arrive early: 250 contacts (Capsule) or 500 records (Bigin) is a small spreadsheet’s worth. Second, free tiers withhold the time-savers. Capsule’s free plan has no workflow automations, and Bigin’s allows 3. Third, leaving costs time: moving 1,000 contacts and their notes into a bigger CRM needs a clean export and a mapped import, which the CRM import limits comparison sizes by CRM.

Odoo is the odd one. Its free plan is free for unlimited users, but “all our plans include unlimited support, hosting and maintenance” does not cover implementation services or in-app credits such as SMS, which the page lists as not included. So a free Odoo CRM still needs someone to set it up.

Which free CRM should you choose?

Match the cap to your situation

  • A solo operator with under 500 records: Zoho Bigin Free (1 user, 3 automations).
  • A 2-person team that wants a recognised name: HubSpot (2 users, 1,000 contacts).
  • A 3-person startup with automation needs: Attio Free (3 seats, workflows, 50,000 records).
  • A team of up to 10 with a small list: Vtiger Free (10 users, 3,000 records).
  • A business that needs one tool across many staff: Odoo One App Free (one app, unlimited users), if you can fund setup.
  • You will outgrow 3 users within a year: skip the free tier and compare paid seats in the pricing comparison, which shows 10-seat yearly costs from $840.

For the eight CRMs aibrevo implements, the paid-tier comparison is in the CRM pricing comparison.

When to get help

A free plan is a fine place to start and a bad place to be stuck with 3,000 records and three automations nobody documented. The cost shows up at the move: field mapping, de-duplication, rebuilding automations and import batching. aibrevo implements Salesforce, HubSpot, Dynamics 365, Zoho CRM, Pipedrive, monday.com, Airtable and GoHighLevel, and quotes per project for any other CRM. Migration into one of those eight is the common request from teams outgrowing a free plan. Book a short call or send a message, and see the HubSpot service page or Zoho service page. The CRM migration guide covers planning.

Sources

All checked October 22, 2026.

More guides

Related reading

FAQs

Which CRM has the best free plan in 2026?

It depends on the cap you can live with. Attio's free plan has 50,000 records and workflows for 3 seats. Vtiger's allows 10 users but only 3,000 records. HubSpot allows 2 users and 1,000 contacts. Zoho CRM allows 3 users. Odoo allows unlimited users on one app. All figures from vendor pages checked October 22, 2026.

Is HubSpot CRM really free?

Yes, with limits stated on HubSpot's pricing page: free for up to 2 users, 1,000 contacts with no time limit, and 1,000 records across all other standard object types. If you need more than 2 users or more than 1,000 contacts, the page says you can upgrade to a paid product. No credit card is required to start.

Does Freshsales have a free plan?

Not on its current pricing page, which lists Growth, Pro and Enterprise and a 21-day trial. The page's meta description still mentions a free option, and an older Freshworks WhatsApp article lists a Free tier for the suite, so the free plan may exist for some accounts. We could not confirm one from the plan cards.

Does Insightly have a free plan?

No free plan is listed on Insightly's pricing page checked October 22, 2026. It offers a free 14-day trial with no credit card required, and paid CRM plans at $29, $49 and $99 per user per month billed annually.

What happens when a CRM free trial ends?

It varies. Close pauses the account and keeps data available for a limited time. Freshsales suspends the account. folk blocks the account but does not delete data immediately and lets you ask for one extra week. Keap's trial caps email at 25 sends and disables texts and payments. Export your data before the end date.

Is Zoho CRM free forever?

Zoho's pricing page calls the Free Edition free forever for 3 users and lists leads, deals, workflows, reports and a mobile app. It also states 10 custom email templates, 10 data exports and 5,000 API calls a day. We found no record cap stated on that page. Zoho Bigin has a separate free plan for one user.

What forces you to upgrade from a free CRM?

Usually one of four limits: a user cap (HubSpot at 2, Capsule at 2, Attio at 3), a record cap (Bigin at 500, Capsule at 250 contacts, Vtiger at 3,000), a feature gate such as email sync, multiple pipelines or more automations, or an app count as in Odoo. The table below shows the trigger for each CRM.

Can I move data out of a free CRM to a paid one later?

Yes. All the CRMs here export contacts and deals as CSV or through an API. Check the destination's import limits first, because they differ by a factor of more than 100. aibrevo's import limits page lists the per-file limits for eight CRMs.

Stuck on this? Ask an engineer

Not ready for a call? Send one question about your setup. An engineer replies by email within one business day.

Want a second opinion on your setup?

A free 30-minute call with an engineer. A written read on your current setup, whether or not you hire us.