aibrevoBook a call

GoHighLevel vs HubSpot for Med Spas: Which Fits Which Clinic

In GoHighLevel vs HubSpot for med spas, the choice is usually not either-or, because neither GoHighLevel nor HubSpot books treatments or charts them. GoHighLevel fits a spa whose leak is inquiries, texting and lapsed clients. HubSpot fits a spa with a consult sales team that needs deal tracking and reporting. Below: prices, HIPAA paths and a decision table from each vendor's own pages.

Part of the guide: Best CRM for med spas

Key takeaways

  • Neither tool replaces a med spa booking and charting platform. Both sit beside one, so the question is which CRM layer fits your gap.
  • HubSpot prices per seat: free for up to 2 users, Starter shown as $7 a seat beside a $20 catalog price (budget the higher one), Professional $90 a seat with a required $1,500 onboarding fee, Enterprise $150 with $3,500 (hubspot.com, 2026-10-15). GoHighLevel is flat at $97, $297 or $497 a month with unlimited users, plus metered texting.
  • HubSpot's legal catalog lists PHI under HIPAA as permitted sensitive data, accepted through a BAA in the account configuration, and notes it is not available in all areas. HighLevel sells a $297 a month HIPAA add-on with a BAA. Both require you to keep data inside covered features.
  • For a 5-person team, illustrative year-one license cost is $6,900 on HubSpot Sales Hub Professional versus $4,728 for GoHighLevel Starter with HIPAA or $7,128 for Unlimited with HIPAA, before usage and setup.
  • Pick GoHighLevel when texting, missed-call follow-up and funnels drive revenue. Pick HubSpot when a sales owner works high-ticket consults and leadership wants dashboards. Many small spas need neither if their platform's marketing already works.

The problem this page solves: you are a med spa owner shortlisting a CRM layer and cannot tell which fits a clinic in the GoHighLevel vs HubSpot for med spas choice. The generic head-to-head is on our GoHighLevel vs HubSpot comparison, so this page covers only what changes for a med spa: HIPAA paths, who uses the tool, and what neither tool does. It supports best CRM for med spas, part of the GoHighLevel expert for med spas series. HubSpot prices and HIPAA terms below come from hubspot.com and legal.hubspot.com pages opened 2026-10-15.

GoHighLevel vs HubSpot for med spas: which is better?

Neither is better in general, and neither replaces your booking and charting platform. GoHighLevel is a flat-fee tool built around texting, calendars, funnels and workflows. HubSpot is a per-seat CRM suite built around sales and marketing teams. A med spa that loses revenue to slow inquiry response and lapsed clients leans GoHighLevel. A med spa whose consult coordinators manage high-ticket packages and need dashboards leans HubSpot.

Your clinic Lean toward Reason
Ad-driven inquiries, front desk is slow to reply GoHighLevel Missed-call text-back, two-way texting, funnels in one flat plan
Lapsed clients, no re-engagement Platform campaigns first, then GoHighLevel Multi-step flows with branching
1 to 2 users, just need a lead list HubSpot free Free for up to 2 users
Consult team sells $3,000+ packages, owner wants reports HubSpot Professional Deal stages, sequences, dashboards
Many staff need access, small budget GoHighLevel Unlimited users on every plan
Multi-location with shared templates GoHighLevel sub-accounts Isolated data, shared snapshots
Wants everything in one tool, no CRM at all Neither Use the med spa platform’s own marketing

What does neither tool do for a med spa?

Neither tool does the treatment-room jobs. The HubSpot pages we read list contact and deal records, a meeting scheduler, forms and workflows. None lists treatment-room scheduling, charting, retail inventory or an aesthetics point of sale. The same is true of GoHighLevel’s calendar and forms, as described on our GoHighLevel for med spas page. Platforms like Mangomint, Boulevard, Pabau and Vagaro list booking, forms or charting and payments on their own pages. For how a clinical system and a CRM split records, see med spa EMR vs CRM.

How do the prices compare for a med spa team?

HubSpot charges by seat and GoHighLevel charges a flat fee, so the gap grows with headcount. Prices as of 2026-10-15 from each vendor’s page:

Item HubSpot GoHighLevel
Entry Free for up to 2 users Starter $97 a month
Mid Professional $90 per seat per month, $1,500 required onboarding Unlimited $297 a month
Top Enterprise $150 per seat per month, $3,500 onboarding Agency Pro $497 a month
Users Billed per seat Unlimited
Texting and calls Not priced on the sales page; confirm plan Metered usage on top
HIPAA BAA path in legal catalog $297 a month add-on

For a 5-person team, illustrative year-one license cost:

Illustrative year-one license, 5 users

GoHighLevel Unlimited + HIPAA
$7,128
HubSpot Sales Pro (5 seats + onboarding)
$6,900
GoHighLevel Starter + HIPAA
$4,728
GoHighLevel Unlimited
$3,564
HubSpot Starter at $20 catalog price
$1,200

Illustrative arithmetic from vendor list prices, 2026-10-15: HubSpot Professional $90 x 5 x 12 + $1,500; GoHighLevel plan x 12, plus $297 x 12 for HIPAA. Excludes texting and calling usage, setup, implementation, payment processing. HubSpot's HIPAA cost is not included because the catalog does not state a tier or fee on the page we read.

The sums above assume 5 users. At 2 users HubSpot is free, and at 10 users HubSpot Professional is $12,300 in year one against $2,970 for GoHighLevel Unlimited before HIPAA, per our HubSpot pricing and limits table. A $20 Starter seat is the catalog price, while the pricing page leads with $7, so budget the higher one until the cart confirms otherwise.

What are the HIPAA paths for each?

Both vendors offer a BAA path, and neither makes a med spa compliant by itself. First decide whether you are a covered entity. HHS says an entity that is neither a covered entity nor a business associate does not have to comply with the HIPAA Rules. Under 45 CFR 160.103 a provider is covered when it conducts standard electronic transactions such as insurance claims, and a purely cash-pay med spa may not. State privacy and medical-board rules still apply. Ask a healthcare attorney.

HubSpot GoHighLevel
What the vendor page says PHI subject to HIPAA is listed as permitted sensitive data; “you must indicate you accept the terms of the Business Associate Agreement in your account configuration” “HighLevel accounts are NOT HIPAA compliant by default”; add-on is US$297 per month
Availability “Not available in all areas” Any plan can subscribe
BAA Part of the Sensitive Data Terms, applies only where the customer is a covered entity or business associate, for services HubSpot has authorized for PHI Signed inside the account after buying the add-on
Covered features Catalog lists custom properties with sensitive flags, notes, forms, calls, integrations and others; some features cannot hold the highest sensitivity tier Encryption of contacts, notes, SMS, forms and more, per HighLevel’s article
Permanence Not stated on the pages we read Cannot be disabled once bought; must be switched on per sub-account
Your job Keep PHI inside covered features and identified properties Policies, training, risk assessment and what leaves through integrations

Two practical cautions. First, a BAA with the CRM does not cover the tools you connect to it. A workflow that sends form answers to a spreadsheet moves the exposure. Second, the safest design keeps treatment details out of the CRM altogether, and that works the same on either tool. HubSpot’s own terms say prohibited sensitive data is not permitted in any feature, so read its catalog before you design properties. Our HIPAA steps for HighLevel are in Is GoHighLevel HIPAA compliant.

Which is easier to run in a med spa?

GoHighLevel ships empty and needs design work. Our comparison page notes that new accounts arrive with no pipelines, cadences or lead routing, and that US texting needs A2P 10DLC registration before it works. HubSpot has opinionated defaults but more settings to learn, and Professional requires paid onboarding. For either, the failure mode is the same: a tool no one owns. Decide who maintains workflows, checks failed sends and answers leads before you sign.

What if we already use one and want to switch?

You can move in either direction, and the data moves more easily than the automations. Contacts and deals export to CSV and import into the other tool. Workflows, forms and sequences do not convert and have to be rebuilt. Run both side by side for a few weeks and compare counts before you cancel. The HubSpot to GoHighLevel migration guide covers what breaks. If you want a builder to scope it, see our GoHighLevel expert for med spas page or contact aibrevo.

Founder’s note, Alpit Patel. I get asked whether a med spa should use HubSpot or GoHighLevel every week. Decide one thing first. Is your gap inquiry response and texting, or a consult sales team that needs deal stages? That choice separates the two more than price does (see the lean-toward table above). Neither tool replaces the booking and charting platform. A BAA with the CRM does not cover the tools connected to it, so keep treatment details out of the CRM either way. I founded aibrevo in San Francisco in 2021, and through autoesta I have overseen 320+ GoHighLevel implementation projects across med spas, real estate, healthcare, dental, home services, SaaS and professional-services clients in the US, UK and UAE. About Alpit

Sources

All pages opened 2026-10-15.

More guides

Related reading

FAQs

Is GoHighLevel vs HubSpot for med spas an either-or choice?

GoHighLevel suits a med spa whose problem is inquiry response, texting and reactivation, because texting, calendars, funnels and workflows are in the flat-fee product. HubSpot suits a spa with a consult sales team that needs deal stages and reporting. Both sit beside a booking and charting platform, so test your real workflow in a trial.

Is HubSpot HIPAA compliant for med spas?

HubSpot's legal catalog lists PHI subject to HIPAA as permitted sensitive data and says you accept its Business Associate Agreement in your account configuration. It adds that PHI sensitivity is not available in all areas and the BAA applies only to services HubSpot has authorized for PHI. Check which subscription and features apply with HubSpot before storing patient data.

Is GoHighLevel HIPAA compliant for med spas?

Not by default. HighLevel's help article says the HIPAA add-on is $297 a month, includes a signed BAA, encryption, audit logging and MFA enforcement, cannot be disabled once bought, and must be turned on per sub-account in Advanced Settings. It does not make your practice compliant on its own. See our HIPAA FAQ for the steps.

How much does HubSpot cost for a med spa?

On HubSpot's pricing page checked 2026-10-15, Sales Hub is free for up to 2 users, Starter is shown as $7 per seat per month beside a $20 catalog price, Professional is $90 with a required $1,500 one-time onboarding, and Enterprise is $150 with $3,500. A five-person team on Professional is about $5,400 a year in seats plus onboarding. Marketing Hub is priced separately.

Can HubSpot text clients for a med spa?

Our comparison page describes HubSpot's texting as not a core strength and usually reached through add-ons or integrations, while GoHighLevel has texting and missed-call text-back built in. We did not re-test that for this page, so confirm with HubSpot that your two-way texting use is supported and which plan it needs.

Can HubSpot book treatments and store charts?

The HubSpot pages we read list a meeting scheduler and CRM records, and none lists treatment-room scheduling, charting or a point of sale for aesthetics. GoHighLevel's calendar and forms have the same limit. A med spa platform such as Mangomint, Boulevard, Pabau or Vagaro lists those functions.

Should a small med spa use HubSpot's free CRM?

It can work as a lead tracker for up to 2 users. It will not run bookings, consents or payments, and workflow, pipeline and report limits are lower on free plans. If the free tier is enough, you probably do not need a paid CRM yet. Revisit when inquiries outgrow manual follow-up.

Can I move from HubSpot to GoHighLevel later?

Yes. Contacts and deals export to CSV and import into GoHighLevel, but workflows, forms and sequences must be rebuilt, and US texting needs A2P 10DLC registration first. Keep early workflow investment light on either platform. Our migration guide covers what breaks in transit.

Stuck on this? Ask an engineer

Not ready for a call? Send one question about your setup. An engineer replies by email within one business day.

Want a second opinion on your setup?

A free 30-minute call with an engineer. A written read on your current setup, whether or not you hire us.