Attio vs HubSpot: Pricing, Limits and the Seat Count Where Plans Break
Attio vs HubSpot comes down to data model against suite. Attio Pro is $79 a seat a month on annual billing with custom objects and a 1 million record cap; HubSpot Sales Hub Professional is about $90 a seat plus a required $1,500 onboarding fee and keeps custom objects for Enterprise. At 10 seats, year one is about $9,480 on Attio Pro and $12,300 on HubSpot.
Key takeaways
- Attio lists Free at $0 (up to 3 seats), Plus at $44 a seat monthly or $35 annual (up to 10 seats), Pro at $99 or $79 (unlimited seats) and a custom Enterprise plan (attio.com/pricing, checked Oct 22, 2026).
- HubSpot Sales Hub lists Free for up to 2 users, Starter from $7 a seat beside a $20 figure, Professional at $90 a seat with a required $1,500 onboarding fee and Enterprise at $150 a seat with $3,500 onboarding (hubspot.com/pricing/sales, checked Oct 22, 2026).
- At 10 seats on annual billing, year one is about $9,480 on Attio Pro and $12,300 on HubSpot Professional ($10,800 plus $1,500 onboarding), so the Pro-to-Pro gap is $2,820 in year one and $1,320 a year after.
- Custom objects sit on Attio Pro ($79 a seat, 12 objects) but on HubSpot Enterprise only ($150 a seat plus $3,500 onboarding), which makes a 10-seat custom-data model about $9,480 against about $21,500 in year one (assuming $150 is the annual price).
- Attio Plus is capped at 10 seats, so an 11th seat forces Pro: 10 Plus seats cost $350 a month, 11 Pro seats cost $869.
Attio Pro costs $79 a seat a month on annual billing and HubSpot Sales Hub Professional costs about $90 a seat plus a required $1,500 onboarding fee, so at 10 seats year one is about $9,480 against $12,300. The price gap is modest. The larger difference is shape: Attio is a flexible data model with workflows, and HubSpot is a suite where the CRM sits next to marketing and service hubs, with custom objects held back for its Enterprise tier.
Attio vs HubSpot: which one should you choose?
Choose Attio if your team is small, you want to define your own objects and relationships, and you do not need a marketing automation suite on day one. Choose HubSpot if marketing, sales and service teams will share one platform, you want deep reporting and a large integration ecosystem, or you expect the stack to grow past what a lean CRM handles.
When does each one win?
| What you see in the business | Better fit | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Your data goes beyond companies and deals (funds, investments, projects, partners) | Attio | Custom objects from Pro at $79 a seat; HubSpot needs Enterprise |
| Marketing runs email, forms and campaigns in the same system as sales | HubSpot | Its object list spans sales, marketing, service and commerce |
| 3 or fewer people and a small pipeline | Attio Free or HubSpot Free | Both are $0; compare record limits |
| 11 or more seats on a budget | Compare closely | Attio Plus ends at 10 seats, so Pro applies at $79 |
| A sales owner wants sequences, dashboards and a vendor onboarding program | HubSpot Professional | Sequences, 100 pipelines, 300 workflows, paid onboarding |
| You want AI workflows priced by credits | Attio | Seat and workspace credits are explicit; HubSpot lists 500 credits on Starter |
| Compliance requires SAML SSO | Attio Enterprise or HubSpot Enterprise | Attio lists SAML and SSO on Enterprise only |
Attio vs HubSpot pricing: what does each plan cost?
Attio prices per seat with a 20 percent discount for annual billing, and HubSpot prices per seat with a required onboarding fee on Professional and Enterprise. Prices are from each vendor’s pricing page, checked Oct 22, 2026, in US dollars.
| Plan | Attio (monthly or annual per seat) | HubSpot Sales Hub (per seat) |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0, up to 3 seats | $0, up to 2 users |
| Entry paid | Plus $44 or $35, up to 10 seats | Starter from $7, with a $20 figure also shown, not labeled |
| Mid | Pro $99 or $79, unlimited seats | Professional $90 (a $100 figure is also shown), $1,500 one-time onboarding required |
| Top | Enterprise, custom | Enterprise $150, $3,500 one-time onboarding required |
Both pages show two figures for some plans without clear labels. Attio’s Plus and Pro are read as monthly and annual because its FAQ states a 20 percent annual discount ($44 to $35 and $99 to $79 both fit it). HubSpot’s two figures are not labeled in the text we read; this page uses $90 for Professional, which matches our HubSpot pricing and limits page, and budgets the $20 figure for Starter, as our med spa comparison does. The Attio page we read did not mention an onboarding fee.
What does a 5-seat and 10-seat team pay in year one?
Annual billing, list prices, licenses only:
| Seats | Attio Plus | Attio Pro | HubSpot Starter at $20 | HubSpot Professional (incl. $1,500) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5 | $2,100 | $4,740 | $1,200 | $6,900 |
| 10 | $4,200 | $9,480 | $2,400 | $12,300 |
Two things the table hides. First, Attio Plus is limited to 10 seats, so a team of 11 pays $869 a month (11 x $79) where 10 seats on Plus cost $350, a jump of $519 a month for one extra person. Second, the Pro-to-Pro gap is $11 a seat, or $1,320 a year at 10 seats, plus the $1,500 onboarding. After year one the difference shrinks to the seat gap. For a wider market view, see our CRM pricing comparison.
What are the limits on each plan?
Attio publishes workspace limits in a table. HubSpot publishes pipeline, workflow and sequence limits per tier and does not state contact limits on its Sales Hub page.
| Limit | Attio Free | Attio Plus | Attio Pro | HubSpot Starter | HubSpot Professional | HubSpot Enterprise |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Seats | Up to 3 | Up to 10 | Unlimited | Per seat | Per seat | Per seat |
| Objects | 3 | 5 | 12 | Standard objects | Standard objects | Standard plus custom objects |
| Records | 50,000 | 250,000 | 1,000,000 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Reports | 3 | 15 | 100 | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Pipelines (per account) | n/a | n/a | n/a | 15 | 100 | 350 |
| Workflows | Credits: 250 | Credits: 1,500 | Credits: 10,000 | Up to 50 | Up to 300 | Up to 1,000 |
| Sequences | Not listed | Not listed | Included | 5,000 per account | 5,000 per account | 5,000 per account |
Attio’s reports row differs between sources: its pricing page says up to 15 on Plus, while its plans-and-features help article says up to 20 Insight and Funnel reports. Treat 15 as the pricing-page figure and confirm in your trial. Attio also lists 50 GB file storage on Free and Plus and unlimited on Pro, and email sends of 200, 1,000 and unlimited a month. HubSpot’s pricing page says its full technical limits sit in its product and services catalog.
Which plan has custom objects?
Attio custom objects are on Pro and Enterprise (“only available on Pro and Enterprise plans”), and the object count is 12 on Pro including Companies and People. HubSpot’s knowledge base says “An Enterprise subscription is required to use custom objects.” At 10 seats that is $9,480 for Attio Pro against about $21,500 for HubSpot Enterprise in year one ($150 x 10 x 12 = $18,000 plus $3,500 onboarding), assuming $150 is the annual price. A team whose data is mostly standard companies, contacts and deals does not need to pay for this.
What does switching between Attio and HubSpot involve?
Records move by CSV, and everything that behaves does not. Companies, people and deals can be exported and imported; workflows, sequences, forms, dashboards and permissions have to be rebuilt in the new tool. Check the destination’s record cap first: a HubSpot portal with more than 1 million records does not fit on Attio Pro. Going the other way, a team that modeled funds, investments or projects as custom objects in Attio has to re-model them as properties or standard objects in HubSpot, or move up to Enterprise.
Run both in parallel for a few weeks, compare record counts and open deals, and cancel the old plan only after a billing cycle has passed cleanly. The general sequence is in our HubSpot migration guide; I did not verify Attio’s import tooling for this page, so check its current import documentation; for the export side see how to export data from Attio. For where HubSpot sits against other CRMs, see HubSpot vs Pipedrive and GoHighLevel vs HubSpot.
When to get help
Help is worth paying for when the data model is the hard part: deciding which objects, relationships and pipelines your team really needs before importing anything, or consolidating Attio data into HubSpot’s standard objects. aibrevo implements HubSpot; Attio is not a platform it implements, so work on the Attio side is quoted per project, and moving into HubSpot is a common request. Book a short call or send a message, and see the HubSpot implementation page.
Sources
All checked Oct 22, 2026. Vendor prices change; confirm before buying.
- Attio pricing: plan prices, seats, records, objects, reports, credits, SSO.
- Attio plans and features: workflows credits, reports by plan, objects.
- Attio custom objects help: plan availability and object limits.
- HubSpot Sales Hub pricing: seat prices, onboarding fees, pipeline, workflow and sequence limits.
- HubSpot knowledge base, objects: custom objects require Enterprise; standard object list.
- Internal: HubSpot pricing and limits 2026 for the $90 Professional figure.