aibrevoBook a call

folk CRM vs Attio: Plans, Limits and Which One Fits Your Team

folk costs less per seat ($24 versus Attio's $35 on annual billing) and is built around contacts and sequences; Attio costs more but offers a custom data model with up to 12 objects on Pro. Pick folk for a small relationship-driven team and Attio when your data needs its own objects and workflows.

Key takeaways

  • On annual billing folk Standard is $24 per member per month and Attio Plus is $35; on monthly billing they are $30 and $44 (vendor pricing pages, checked Oct 22, 2026). For 5 seats that is $120 against $175 a month.
  • Attio caps Plus at 10 seats, 5 objects and 1,000 emails a month; Pro allows unlimited seats, 12 objects and 1,000,000 records. folk's page states per-member message and credit limits instead of object limits (checked Oct 22, 2026).
  • folk locks Sequences to Premium ($48 annual, $60 monthly per member); its Standard plan has none, so a team that needs outreach automation pays Premium rates, which for 5 seats ($240) exceed Attio Plus ($175).
  • Attio syncs Gmail and Microsoft 365 only; other providers use forwarding, and Microsoft 365 syncs only Inbox and Sent folders (Attio help center, checked Oct 22, 2026).
  • Neither vendor publishes a migration tool in the pages we read, so moving to a mainstream CRM later is a CSV and re-mapping job.

folk is cheaper and simpler; Attio is dearer and more configurable. On annual billing folk Standard is $24 per member per month and Attio Plus is $35, so 5 seats cost $120 and $175. Attio Plus limits you to 10 seats and 5 objects; Pro lifts that to unlimited seats and 12 objects at $79. folk’s gates are messages, credits and the Premium-only Sequences feature. Pricing is from each vendor’s pricing page, checked Oct 22, 2026.

How do folk and Attio describe themselves?

folk calls itself “the only AI CRM your team needs to close deals and find your next clients,” with a Chrome extension named folkX for capturing contacts, “1-click enrichment” and “30+ integrations” (folk home page, checked Oct 22, 2026). Attio calls itself “the CRM for agentic revenue,” with a data model, workflows that can “enrich, score, and route leads,” an API, an SDK and MCP support.

Read those as sales copy. The practical split visible in the pricing pages is that Attio sells structure (objects and records) and folk sells activity (messages, credits and sequences). That shapes who each one fits.

folk vs Attio: what do the plans include?

folk Standardfolk PremiumAttio PlusAttio Pro
Price per member per month, annual billing$24$48$35$79
Price per member per month, monthly billing$30$60$44$99
SeatsNot statedNot statedUp to 10Unlimited
ObjectsNot statedNot statedUp to 5Up to 12
RecordsNot statedNot stated250,0001,000,000
Synced email accounts per member1512
Email volume2,000 messages per member per month5,000 messages per member per month1,000 emails per monthUnlimited
SequencesNot includedIncludedNot statedNot stated
AI and enrichment credits500 find-email credits, 2,000 Magic field credits per month1,000 and 5,000 per month500 seat credits, 1,500 workspace credits1,000 seat credits, 10,000 workspace credits

Source: folk.app/pricing and attio.com/pricing, checked Oct 22, 2026. folk's page states no contact, group or object limits and no free-plan details; Attio's page states no numeric workflow limits. Attio also lists a Free plan (3 seats, 3 objects, 50,000 records).

Two comparisons hide in the table. First, Attio Plus allows 1,000 emails a month in total, while folk Standard allows 2,000 messages per member per month. A team of five sending outreach reaches Attio’s cap quickly. Second, only folk’s Premium includes Sequences by the page’s own wording, so a folk team that needs automated outreach pays $48 per member, not $24.

How much will 5 seats cost on each?

At list price with annual billing, 5 seats cost $120 a month on folk Standard and $175 on Attio Plus, a $55 difference.

Monthly cost for 5 members, annual billing, list price (USD)

Attio Pro
$395
folk Premium
$240
Attio Plus
$175
folk Standard
$120

5 members multiplied by the annual per-member price on each vendor's pricing page, checked Oct 22, 2026. Taxes, credits beyond plan allowances and any add-ons excluded.

On the same arithmetic folk Premium ($240) costs more than Attio Plus ($175), so a team that needs Sequences should price Premium against Attio, not Standard.

When does folk win, and when does Attio win?

folk wins when the work is relationship-first: an agency, a partnerships team or a founder-led sales team keeping a few hundred warm contacts, capturing people from LinkedIn and Gmail with the extension, and sending outreach from the same tool. The pricing page backs the activity focus (messages, enrichment credits, Workflow Assistant allowances).

Attio wins when the data goes beyond people and deals. If you track workspaces, subscriptions or partners as their own records with relationships between them, the 5 to 12 objects and the API matter. Its email sync also has a clear, documented scope (below).

Neither is the safe default for a team that needs forecasting, quoting or a large admin bench. For those, compare against HubSpot or Pipedrive, and read how to choose a CRM for the wider checklist.

How does Attio email sync work, and what does folk say?

Attio supports Gmail and Google Calendar plus Microsoft 365 Outlook and calendar. Other providers use email forwarding only, and SMTP and IMAP are not supported. For Microsoft 365, “only Inbox and Sent folders are synced,” and shared inboxes and on-premise Exchange are not supported. By default timestamps, participants and subject lines are shared with your team and email bodies stay private unless you share them (Attio help center, checked Oct 22, 2026).

folk’s pricing page lists one synced account per member on Standard and five on Premium. The pages we could read do not describe which providers or what is synced. Test your own inbox on folk’s 2-week trial, which includes Premium features and needs no credit card.

What does switching cost later?

Neither product’s pages we read describe a migration tool to another CRM. Expect to export people and companies as CSV, match them with a stable key such as email or domain, and rebuild workflows and sequences by hand. Run a de-duplication pass before you export; our data cleaning checklist lists the checks, and the CRM migration guide covers cutover order. If email sync is part of the reason you chose either tool, review the CRM integrations guide so you know what has to be reconnected.

When to get help

If you are choosing between these two and a mainstream CRM, or you have outgrown one and need to move people, companies and automations without losing history, a short call can map the move before you buy seats. folk and Attio are quoted per project at aibrevo; the usual request is migration into Pipedrive, HubSpot or one of the other six platforms aibrevo implements. Book a short call or send a message, and see the Pipedrive service page.

Sources

More guides

Related reading

FAQs

What is the difference between folk CRM and Attio?

folk presents itself as an AI CRM for finding and closing clients, with a Chrome extension, one-click enrichment and 30+ integrations. Attio presents itself as a CRM for agentic revenue, with a data model, workflows, an API and MCP support. In the pricing pages, Attio sells objects and records; folk sells messages and credits per member (checked Oct 22, 2026).

Is folk cheaper than Attio?

Yes at list price. folk Standard is $24 per member per month billed annually or $30 monthly. Attio Plus is $35 annually or $44 monthly. For 5 seats on annual billing that is $120 against $175 a month. The gap closes if you need folk Premium for sequences at $48 per member annually (checked Oct 22, 2026).

Does Attio have a free plan?

Yes. Attio's pricing page lists a Free plan for up to 3 seats with up to 3 objects, 50,000 records, one synced email account per user and 200 emails a month. folk's page mentions a free plan in its FAQ without giving limits, and lists a 2-week trial with Premium features and no credit card (checked Oct 22, 2026).

Which has better email sync, folk or Attio?

Attio documents its sync in detail: Gmail and Microsoft 365 only, one synced account per member on Free and Plus, two on Pro, and email bodies private unless shared. folk's pricing page lists one synced account per member on Standard and five on Premium, but gives no further sync detail on the page we read.

Can folk or Attio replace HubSpot?

For a small team with few deals, possibly. Neither pricing page we read mentions forecasting, quotes or service tickets that HubSpot's paid hubs list. Attio's Pro allows unlimited seats and 12 objects, which stretches further than folk, but a team needing mature reporting should compare against HubSpot or Pipedrive first.

How hard is it to switch from folk or Attio to another CRM?

Plan for a CSV export and re-mapping. The pages we read describe no automated migration to other CRMs. Move people and companies first, then deals, using email or domain as the match key, and rebuild automations by hand because workflows and sequences do not transfer between vendors.

Stuck on this? Ask an engineer

Not ready for a call? Send one question about your setup. An engineer replies by email within one business day.

Want a second opinion on your setup?

A free 30-minute call with an engineer. A written read on your current setup, whether or not you hire us.