Keap vs GoHighLevel: Cost for 2 to 10 Users and Texting Volume
Keap vs GoHighLevel: Keap starts at $299 a month ($2,988 a year) with 2 users and charges $39 for each extra user, while GoHighLevel Starter is $97 a month with unlimited users and contacts. Keap is the simpler all-in-one with a customer success manager; GoHighLevel is the cheaper, wider toolkit that takes more setup.
Key takeaways
- Keap's pricing page shows one offering starting at $299 a month, or $2,988 a year (which works out to $249 a month), with 2 user licenses included and $39 a month for each extra user (keap.com/pricing, checked Oct 22, 2026).
- Five Keap users on annual billing cost about $4,392 a year ($2,988 plus 3 x $39 x 12), against $970 a year for GoHighLevel Starter, which has unlimited users and contacts.
- Keap includes 500 text messages a month and sells tiers up to 25,000 messages for $279 a month; at an assumed $0.012 per GoHighLevel segment, Keap's 25,000-message tier ($279) is a little cheaper than GoHighLevel's roughly $300, while at 5,000 messages GoHighLevel (about $60) is cheaper than Keap's $79.
- Keap states that implementation services are required but does not publish the price on the page we read, and it does not state how many contacts the base price includes.
- Keap's Customer Success Manager and phone support are listed in every plan; GoHighLevel lists 24/7 support and sells setup separately.
Keap starts at $299 a month with 2 users and charges $39 a month for each user after that. GoHighLevel starts at $97 a month and does not charge for users or contacts. For five users, the Keap license is about $4,392 a year on annual billing against $970 for GoHighLevel Starter, before texting and setup on both sides. Keap’s price buys a guided, support-heavy system, and GoHighLevel’s lower price buys a wider toolkit you assemble yourself.
Keap vs GoHighLevel: which one should you choose?
Choose Keap if your team is small, you want one guided system for contacts, marketing, quotes, invoices and payments, and you value having a customer success manager and phone support from the start. Choose GoHighLevel if headcount or list size will grow, you want funnels, calendars, texting and automation at a flat price, and you can budget time or help to configure it.
When does each one win?
| What you see in the business | Better fit | Why |
|---|---|---|
| 2 people, a modest list, no appetite for building | Keap | Everything is listed as included; onboarding is part of the product |
| 8 or more users need the same lead record | GoHighLevel | Unlimited users, where Keap adds $39 a month per user past 2 |
| A list over several thousand contacts | GoHighLevel on price | Contacts are unlimited; Keap’s contact price is tiered and unpublished |
| You send and receive thousands of texts a month | Compare both | Keap text tiers and GoHighLevel’s metered rate cross over near 25,000 messages |
| You run ads to your own funnels and need calendars and pipeline in one place | GoHighLevel | Funnels, calendars, forms and workflows are core |
| Automations already live in Keap campaigns and work | Stay on Keap until a price or limit forces it | Campaign rebuilds are the largest switching cost |
| You resell the platform to clients | GoHighLevel | Unlimited plan and Agency Pro are built for sub-accounts and rebilling |
How much does Keap cost compared with GoHighLevel?
Keap’s pricing is a base subscription, user licenses, a contacts tier and a required implementation package. The Keap pricing page (checked Oct 22, 2026) says “Keap starts you off with 2 user licenses,” lists extra users at $39 a month, says additional contact pricing is “in tiers, with the cost per contact going down,” and says implementation services are required without giving a price. GoHighLevel’s three plans are on its pricing page.
| Item | Keap | GoHighLevel |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | $299 a month, or $2,988 billed yearly ($249 a month equivalent) | Starter $97 a month, or $970 yearly |
| Users | 2 included, then $39 a month each | Unlimited on every plan |
| Contacts | Tiered, price not shown; included number not stated on the page | Unlimited on every plan |
| Text messages | 500 messages and 100 minutes included, tiers up to 25,000 | Metered: $0.00747 per segment plus carrier fee |
| Setup | Implementation required, price not published | Not required; setup is sold separately by consultants and agencies |
| Support | Phone, chat and a Customer Success Manager listed | 24/7 support listed; 14-day trial on Starter |
| Higher tiers | One offering; contact tiers quoted through sales | Unlimited $297 a month and Agency Pro $497 a month add rebilling, SaaS Mode and API access |
What does a 2, 5 and 10 user team pay each year?
The Keap figure is $2,988 a year for 2 users, then 12 months of $39 per added user. GoHighLevel stays at $970 a year on annual billing. This is licenses only.
| Users | Keap (annual billing + extra users) | GoHighLevel Starter (annual billing) |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | $2,988 | $970 |
| 3 | $3,456 | $970 |
| 5 | $4,392 | $970 |
| 10 | $6,732 | $970 |
The gap is real but incomplete. Keap’s contact tier is a cost you cannot see from the page, and a large list could widen it. On GoHighLevel’s side, email and texting are metered, so a heavy sender pays more. Our GoHighLevel pricing explainer and usage rates page list each rate.
How do Keap and GoHighLevel compare on texting?
At low volume GoHighLevel’s metered rate is cheaper, and at 25,000 messages a month the two are close. Keap lists six text tiers, with the first (500 messages, 100 minutes) included and the others $24, $39, $79, $139 and $279 a month for 1,000, 2,500, 5,000, 10,000 and 25,000 messages. Overages are “$0.015 per message, $0.01 per minute.” GoHighLevel charges $0.00747 per segment plus a carrier fee of roughly $0.0035 to $0.0050 outbound; this page uses $0.012 per segment as a rounded carrier-inclusive figure (the T-Mobile case), so treat the GoHighLevel column as an estimate.
| Messages a month | Keap tier cost | GoHighLevel at $0.012 a segment |
|---|---|---|
| 500 | Included | $6 |
| 1,000 | $24 | $12 |
| 2,500 | $39 | $30 |
| 5,000 | $79 | $60 |
| 10,000 | $139 | $120 |
| 25,000 | $279 | $300 |
Two limits on this table. Keap’s tier prices are add-ons on top of the base price, and the page does not state whether a long message counts as more than one message, while GoHighLevel bills per segment so a message over 160 characters costs more than one segment. Also, US business texting needs carrier registration on either platform; GoHighLevel’s process is in our A2P 10DLC registration steps, and Keap’s is not described on the pages we read.
What does Keap have that GoHighLevel does not, and the reverse?
Keap’s page groups its package into CRM, marketing, text marketing, sales, service, operations, administration and support. Sales lists quotes, invoices, checkout, payments and scheduling. Marketing lists landing pages, forms, email marketing and AI assistants. Support lists phone, chat, a Customer Success Manager and Keap Academy. GoHighLevel covers pipelines, funnels, websites, forms, calendars, email, SMS, workflows and a mobile app, and its higher plans add rebilling, SaaS Mode and APIs. Where I could not confirm a feature on GoHighLevel’s side, such as quote documents in the form Keap offers, I have left it unmarked; test it on the 14-day trial before moving.
The practical difference is who does the building. Keap’s page positions the support team and implementation package as part of the purchase. GoHighLevel gives you the toolkit and leaves design to you or a consultant, which is why a GoHighLevel account that nobody owns gets messy. Our setup checklist lists the pieces to decide first.
What does it cost to switch from Keap to GoHighLevel?
Contacts are the easy part and campaigns are the expensive part. Contacts, tags, notes and custom fields can normally be exported to CSV and imported into GoHighLevel (confirm the export options in your Keap account). Keap campaigns, which are built from tags, sequences and decision branches, do not convert, so each live campaign becomes a GoHighLevel workflow that someone has to rebuild, test and compare against the original. Count your active campaigns before you quote the project: ten simple ones are a different job from sixty tangled ones.
Three checks before you commit. Read your Keap contract for term, renewal date and any early-termination clause, which I could not verify from a primary Keap page. Export invoices and payment history, since they stay in Keap if you do not; our guide to exporting contacts from Keap covers the contact side. And run both systems in parallel for a week or two with the old campaigns still sending, then retire them one at a time. The CRM migration guide has the cutover order, and GoHighLevel alternatives compared places Keap among other options.
When to get help
The point where help saves time is the campaign rebuild: mapping every Keap tag and sequence to a GoHighLevel pipeline, workflow and custom field without double-sending. aibrevo implements GoHighLevel; Keap is not a platform it implements, so work on the Keap side is quoted per project. Book a short call or send a message, and read the GoHighLevel service page. At the time of writing, aibrevo’s published GoHighLevel build prices are CRM setup from $1,499 to $4,999 and white-label SaaS from $3,999 to $6,999.
Sources
All checked Oct 22, 2026. Vendor prices change; confirm before buying.
- Keap pricing: starting price, user licenses, extra-user fee, text tiers, overages, what is included, required implementation.
- GoHighLevel pricing: plan prices, trial, plan contents.
- Internal: GoHighLevel usage rates for SMS segment and carrier fee rates (checked Oct 13, 2026).
- Not verified: Keap contact counts per tier, Keap early-termination terms, Keap data export options. They were not stated on pages we could read.