Insightly vs Zoho CRM: Price per User, Limits and Project Handoff
Zoho CRM is cheaper per user ($14 to $52 on annual billing against Insightly's $29 to $99) and has a free edition for 3 users. Insightly's draw is converting a closed opportunity into a project that keeps its records and tasks.
Key takeaways
- On annual billing Zoho CRM is $14, $23, $40 and $52 per user per month for Standard, Professional, Enterprise and Ultimate; Insightly is $29, $49 and $99 for Plus, Professional and Enterprise (vendor pages, checked Oct 22, 2026).
- For 10 users, the lowest paid tier costs $140 a month on Zoho against $290 on Insightly at list price, before add-ons.
- Zoho lists a free edition for up to 3 users with 5,000 API calls a day; Insightly lists no free plan, only a 14-day trial.
- Insightly states record limits of 100,000, 250,000 and 500,000 and custom fields of 50, 100 and 200 by plan; Zoho's pricing page we could read states 200 custom modules only for Enterprise.
- Insightly's distinguishing claim is converting opportunities to projects after the deal closes, keeping the opportunity's details, records and tasks.
Zoho CRM is cheaper and has a free edition; Insightly costs more and is built around turning a won deal into a project. On annual billing Zoho’s paid editions run $14, $23, $40 and $52 per user per month; Insightly’s three run $29, $49 and $99. For 10 users the entry tiers are $140 and $290 a month. Prices are from each vendor’s pages, checked Oct 22, 2026, and exclude taxes.
Insightly vs Zoho CRM: what do the plans include?
| Insightly Plus | Insightly Professional | Insightly Enterprise | Zoho CRM | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Per user per month, annual billing | $29 | $49 | $99 | Standard $14, Professional $23, Enterprise $40, Ultimate $52 |
| Free plan | None listed; 14-day trial | Free edition for 3 users; 15-day trial of paid editions | ||
| Record limit | 100,000 | 250,000 | 500,000 | Not stated on the page we could read |
| Custom fields | 50 | 100 | 200 | Not quantified; 200 custom modules on Enterprise |
| File storage | 10 GB | 100 GB | 250 GB | Not stated |
| Mass email per day | 2,500 | 5,000 | 10,000 | Not stated |
| Workflow automation | Not listed | Included | Included | Workflows on the Free edition; counts not stated |
| API | REST API listed on all plans | Free edition: 5,000 calls a day |
Insightly also lists extra costs: AppConnect (its integration task product) at $249 for 25,000 tasks, a $3,000 AppConnect technical setup fee, $1,500 for guided onboarding, and premier support at 20% of license with a $3,000 annual minimum. Zoho’s pages we read mention no equivalent mandatory fees, but we did not see its full add-on price list.
How much do 10 users cost on each?
At list price, 10 users on Insightly’s lowest tier cost $290 a month, more than twice Zoho Standard’s $140.
Zoho’s second-tier edition (Professional, $230) costs less than Insightly’s cheapest ($290) for the same 10 users. Since the plans differ in features, the tier names should not be paired one for one; the point is the starting cost.
When does Insightly win?
Insightly wins when the sale starts a delivery job. Its CRM page says you can “convert opportunities to projects after the deal is closed,” that the project keeps the opportunity’s details, records and tasks, and that projects take custom fields and page layouts (Insightly CRM page, checked Oct 22, 2026). Agencies, consultancies and installers that track the job after the sale in the same system are the fit. The cost is a higher per-user price and, for the Enterprise tier, higher fixed fees.
Zoho’s pages we could read do not describe an equivalent built-in conversion, and we did not verify whether another Zoho product covers it. Check that before you decide, since the answer changes the comparison for a delivery-led business.
When does Zoho CRM win?
Zoho wins on price, on its free edition (3 users, workflows, standard reports and a mobile app, with 5,000 API calls a day), and on breadth at higher tiers: Enterprise lists 200 custom modules, 5 sandboxes and unlimited custom reports and dashboards. A team of 3 or fewer can run on the free edition. A team of 10 to 30 with sales-only work gets more for less. See HubSpot vs Zoho CRM for how Zoho fares against the usual alternative, and how to choose a CRM for the broader test.
Zoho’s depth has a cost in setup. The Enterprise sandbox and custom module counts help only if someone designs them, which is where an implementation partner shortens the first month.
What does switching between them cost?
Software cost is the smaller part. Moving Insightly to Zoho means exporting contacts, organizations, opportunities and projects, de-duplicating on email and organization name, and mapping custom fields (Insightly allows 50 to 200). Projects need a new home because a CRM-only setup has no direct equivalent. Moving the other way means rebuilding Zoho workflows and checking that your record counts fit Insightly’s limits (100,000 on Plus). Run the data cleaning checklist first and follow the CRM migration guide for cutover. The CRM implementation cost benchmark shows what published partner prices look like for a build.
When to get help
If you are comparing these two for a team that sells and then delivers, the open question is where delivery work will live. A short call can settle that before you buy seats. aibrevo implements Zoho CRM and seven other platforms; Insightly is quoted per project, and a move from Insightly into Zoho is a common request. Book a short call or send a message, and see the Zoho service page.
Sources
- Insightly pricing page: insightly.com/pricing, checked Oct 22, 2026.
- Insightly CRM features page: insightly.com/crm, checked Oct 22, 2026.
- Zoho CRM pricing page (free edition limits): zoho.com/crm/zohocrm-pricing.html, checked Oct 22, 2026.
- Zoho CRM comparison page (edition prices and Enterprise limits): zoho.com/crm/compare/hubspot.html, checked Oct 22, 2026.