Freshsales vs Pipedrive: Same $39 Price, Different Limits
Freshsales vs Pipedrive: Freshsales Pro and Pipedrive Growth both list at $39 per user a month on annual billing, but Freshsales Pro allows 250 custom fields per module and 10 sequences per user, while Pipedrive Growth caps at 100 custom fields and 5 sequences per company. Freshsales is cheaper at the entry tier ($9 against $14).
Key takeaways
- Freshsales lists Growth at $9, Pro at $39 and Enterprise at $59 per user a month, all billed annually; the page text we read shows no monthly prices (freshworks.com/crm/pricing, checked Oct 22, 2026).
- Pipedrive lists Lite at $14, Growth at $39, Premium at $59 and Ultimate at $79 per user a month on annual billing (Pipedrive pricing page, read Oct 22, 2026, annual billing); monthly-billing prices are not shown on that page.
- At the same $39 price, Freshsales Pro lists 250 custom fields per module and 10 sequences per user; Pipedrive Growth lists 100 custom fields, 50 automations and 5 sequences per company (Freshworks and Pipedrive help centers, checked Oct 22, 2026).
- Pipedrive caps leads and deals at 5,000 per seat on Growth, so a 3-seat team has room for 15,000, and it blocks manual additions when a limit is reached; Freshsales' pages we read state no contact cap.
- At 10 seats on annual billing, Freshsales Growth costs $90 a month against $140 for Pipedrive Lite, while Pro and Growth both cost $390.
Freshsales Pro and Pipedrive Growth both list at $39 per user a month on annual billing, so at the middle tier the price decides nothing and the limits decide everything. Freshsales Pro lists 250 custom fields per module and 10 sequences per user; Pipedrive Growth lists 100 custom fields and 5 sequences for the whole company. At the entry tier, Freshsales Growth ($9) is cheaper than Pipedrive Lite ($14).
Freshsales vs Pipedrive: which one should you choose?
Choose Freshsales if you want higher field and sequence limits at the same price, built-in phone and chat, and an option to add Freshworks tools later. Choose Pipedrive if a clear deal pipeline, published usage limits and a large integration marketplace matter most. Both are per-seat CRMs for small and mid-sized sales teams, and neither suits a team that wants flat pricing for unlimited users.
When does each one win?
| What you see in the business | Better fit | Why |
|---|---|---|
| You need many custom fields on contacts and deals | Freshsales Pro | 250 per module, against 100 on Pipedrive Growth |
| Each rep runs their own outreach sequences | Freshsales Pro | 10 sequences per user; Pipedrive Growth has 5 per company |
| Team of 5 on a tight budget, wants basic workflows | Freshsales Growth | $45 a month for 5 seats against $70 for Pipedrive Lite |
| You want to know your limits before you buy | Pipedrive | Automation, field and report limits are published per plan |
| You want email sync and a forecast view at the mid price | Pipedrive Growth | Both listed on Growth |
| Pipeline is the whole product, with minimal setup | Pipedrive | Opinionated pipeline-first design |
| You expect a custom module (projects, assets) | Freshsales Enterprise | Custom modules are Enterprise-only; Pipedrive pages list none |
| 1 or 2 reps, nothing complicated | Either | The price difference is $5 per seat at entry tier |
Freshsales vs Pipedrive pricing: what does each plan cost?
Freshsales lists three paid plans, billed annually on the page we read. Pipedrive lists four plans after its July 2025 restructure. Freshsales prices are from freshworks.com/crm/pricing (checked Oct 22, 2026). Pipedrive’s prices are from its pricing page, read Oct 22, 2026 (annual billing); the page does not show monthly-billing prices. The CRM pricing comparison tabulates the same figures, and Pipedrive’s July 2025 announcement names the four plans.
| Tier | Freshsales (per user per month, annual) | Pipedrive (per user per month, annual) |
|---|---|---|
| Entry | Growth $9 | Lite $14 |
| Mid | Pro $39 | Growth $39 |
| Upper | Enterprise $59 | Premium $59 |
| Top | n/a | Ultimate $79 |
| Add-ons | Branded documents $19 per user per month; Freddy AI Agent $49 per 100 sessions | LeadBooster, Smart Docs and Projects are paid add-ons on Lite and Growth, included on Premium and Ultimate |
Freshsales shows no monthly-billing prices in the text we read, so annual figures are the only comparable ones.
What are the limits on each plan?
Pipedrive publishes limits per plan in its usage limits article. Freshsales publishes custom field limits and sequence limits in separate help articles. Both checked Oct 22, 2026. The two mid tiers, which cost the same, compare like this.
| Limit | Freshsales Pro ($39) | Pipedrive Growth ($39) |
|---|---|---|
| Custom fields | 250 per module | 100 |
| Sequences | 10 per user | 5 per company |
| Sequence emails | 1,000 per user (period not stated) | Not stated in the article |
| Automations | Not confirmed per plan | 50 per company, 3 if/else conditions each |
| Email sync | Not confirmed per plan | 1 account per user, listed on Growth |
| Reports | Not confirmed | 50 per user |
| Leads and deals | No contact cap stated on the pages read | 5,000 per seat, maximum 300,000 per company |
| Contact scoring | Included | Custom scoring from Premium |
| Territory management | Included | Not listed |
A team of five on Freshsales Pro could in principle hold 50 sequences (10 per user), against 5 for the whole company on Pipedrive Growth. The Freshsales article labels its table “Limits per user”, so I read it that way and have not tested it. The entry tiers also differ: Freshsales Growth lists custom fields (150 per module), basic workflows, kanban, lifecycle stages and email templates, while Pipedrive Lite lists 30 custom fields and no automations, sequences or email sync.
What happens when you hit a Pipedrive limit?
Pipedrive notifies admins at 80 and 100 percent usage and, at the cap, blocks manual additions of the exceeded item while keeping the data. Automated deals go to a waitlist or an import skip file. Because the lead and deal cap is per seat, a 3-seat Growth team has room for 15,000 leads and deals (3 x 5,000) and a 10-seat Premium team for 150,000. Freshsales’ pages we read state no equivalent contact cap, so ask Freshworks sales before assuming there is none at your volume.
How do automation and AI compare?
Pipedrive’s automation limits are published and modest per plan: 50, 150 and 250 automations on Growth, Premium and Ultimate, with up to 10 actions and 10 delay steps per path and a 90-day total. Freshsales lists basic workflows on Growth, contact scoring, deal insights and territory management on Pro, and forecasting insights, field-level permissions, custom modules, a sandbox and audit logs on Enterprise, but we could not confirm a per-plan workflow count.
On AI, Freshsales sells Freddy AI Agent at $49 per 100 sessions and includes 500 sessions on paid plans to try chatbots, limited to once per account. Pipedrive’s July 2025 announcement describes AI-generated sales reports from Lite and a prospecting feed. Neither page measures quality, so run a short trial with your own leads. For a different mid-priced comparison, see Zoho vs Pipedrive and HubSpot vs Pipedrive.
What does switching between Freshsales and Pipedrive cost?
Records are the easy part and structure is the slow part. Contacts, accounts and deals export from Freshsales (see how to export contacts from Freshsales) and import into Pipedrive as people, organizations and deals. Custom fields have to be recreated against Pipedrive’s caps of 30, 100, 300 or 500, which matters if you use more than 100 on Freshsales Pro. Sequences and workflows are rebuilt by hand, and Freshsales custom modules, which are Enterprise-only, need a decision on where that data will live.
Run both for a few weeks, move one pipeline first and keep the old tool read-only until deal counts match. Our Pipedrive setup guide lists the pipeline, field and automation decisions to make before importing. The same steps apply in reverse when moving to Freshsales.
When to get help
If you are moving into Pipedrive, help earns its fee at the field-mapping stage: deciding which of your custom fields survive Pipedrive’s caps, how sequences become automations, and which pipelines to launch first. aibrevo implements Pipedrive; Freshsales is not a platform it implements, so work on the Freshsales side is quoted per project. Book a short call or send a message, and see the Pipedrive service page.
Sources
All checked Oct 22, 2026. Vendor prices change; confirm before buying.
- Freshsales pricing: plan prices, features, add-ons, AI sessions.
- Freshsales custom field limits: fields per module by plan.
- Freshsales sales sequences: sequence limits by plan.
- Pipedrive usage limits: limits by plan, enforcement.
- Pipedrive plan features: features by plan.
- Pipedrive plan announcement, July 15, 2025: plan names and what each adds.
- Internal: CRM pricing comparison 2026 for the same Pipedrive prices.
- Pipedrive prices: Pipedrive pricing page, read Oct 22, 2026 (annual billing).
- Not verified: Pipedrive monthly-billing prices, Freshsales monthly prices, Freshsales workflow and contact limits.